Daryll Clark is getting smarter

“I don’t really think they’re going to adjust the playbook or anything. I just have to be a lot smarter. I have to play like a veteran. Sometimes, you have to live to fight another down. Sometimes, you don’t have to lower the shoulder. Sometimes, you have to slide and sometimes, you have to step out of bounds. I really have to watch the concussions. [Last year] was my third one. I just have to be able to carry the ball and remain durable for the whole season.”

I feel better already, exactly what the team needs from him.

~ by blj1887 on August 4, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
