5 Questions With……Brett Brackett

 

Heres the second edition of 5 Questions With…and today we’ve got Penn State wideout Brett Brackett. Brett has seen plenty of playing time over the past season playing in every game in the 2008-09 season, but now that Williams, Norwood, Butler combo has left town he looks to lead a new group of recievers in the 2009-10 season.  Before we get started however lets do a quick shout out for Lift For Life…July 10th 2-7 in Holuba Hall. Donate now, www.pennstate.upliftingathletes.org Make sure to check that out, its for a great causeOk down to the questions, lets get started:

 

22+.You played QB in high school, was the change over to wideout hard?

BB–Yeah the change was a lot more difficult than I thought it would be. Playing Wideout requires a lot more running than QB and guys like Deon, Jordan and Derek made it look so easy when I switched I thought it would be a piece of cake. However, despite the difficulty, those same guys that made it look easy helped me through the learning curve and I feel a lot more comfortable at wide receiver.

============================================

22+.Who was your favorite player growing up and why?

BB–I’m a huge Cowboys fan and growing up I would say my favorite players were Troy Aikman and Emmitt Smith but another guy that was always someone I watched and loved to see play was Jerry Rice.

============================================

22+.Do you feel any pressure to fill the shoes of the guys who left last year or are you just gonna go out there and play your game?
 

BB–Honestly, I am excited for the upcoming season. It’s our turn and there are many people that don’t feel that we can play up to the level that Deon,Jordan and Derek played at. We may not be able to do some of the same things but I feel that we have some playmakers that will prove a lot of doubters wrong. So more than anything, I am excited for it to be our turn to go out and show what we can do.

===========================================

22+.Whats your favorite free time activity?
 

BB–My favorite free time activity would have to be just hanging out. Being so busy with school and football when I actually get some free time I just like to kick back and hang out with some friends. Play NHL ’09, Call of Duty, see some movies, and go get a bite to eat. There are a lot of great places to eat in the area.

===========================================

22+.You like the Cowboys…..Troy Aikman or Tony Romo?
 

BB–Troy Aikman, nothing against Romo he’s sweet too, great QB but Aikman was the man and when I was younger was when he was winning his Superbowls so I just have a great impression of him

 

======================================RomoCharlieBrown.gif image by MJA3

So thats the 5 Question With Brett Brackett, check in on these dates for the next two 5QW…

6/20 Sasa Borovnjak
6/27 Drew Astorino

~ by blj1887 on June 13, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
